Musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris

Regards du Grand Paris au Musée Carnavalet
© kap.photography

The exhibition Regards du Grand Paris will be extended as part of the permanent collections of the musée Carnavalet – History of Paris, in a room dedicated to contemporary creation, featuring a wide overview of the history of Paris and its future.

A selection of works by thirteen artists from the first five years of the national commission Regards du Grand Paris, the path laid out at the musée Carnavalet – History of Paris invited audiences to discover the moving landscapes and those who live there. Here, social and political realities meet and enter into dialogue in images, at the heart of a territory-world under the millenium sky of Paris and its environs.

With the collaboration of Anne de Mondenard, director of the Photographic and Digital department of the musée Carnavalet, accompanied by Alexandra Dreyfus, in charge of audio-visual and transmedia at the musée Carnavalet.


Tuesday- Sunday, from 10 AM to 6 PM
Exhibition presented until December 31, 2022
Admission: free

Artistes

Aurore Bagarry, Julie Balagué, Mathias Depardon and Guillaume Perrier, Patrizia Di Fiore, Lucie Jean, Karim Kal, Assia Labbas, Francis Morandini, Baudouin Mouanda, Marion Poussier, Maxence Rifflet, Zhao Sun

Musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris

23 Rue de Sévigné
75003 Paris
https://www.carnavalet.paris.fr/

Musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris

Regards du Grand Paris au Musée Carnavalet
© kap.photography

L’exposition Regards du Grand Paris se prolonge au sein du parcours permanent du musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris, dans la salle dédiée à la création contemporaine, accueillant ainsi une vision large de l’histoire de Paris et de son devenir.

À partir d’une sélection d’œuvres de treize artistes des cinq premières années de la commande Regards du Grand Paris, le parcours au musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris invite le public à découvrir les paysages en mouvement et les vies de celles et ceux qui les habitent. Chemin faisant, des réalités sociales et politiques se rencontrent et dialoguent en images, au cœur d’un territoire monde et sous le ciel millénaire de Paris et de ses alentours.

Avec la collaboration de Anne de Mondenard, responsable du département Photographies et Images numériques du musée Carnavalet, accompagnée par Alexandra Dreyfus, chargée des contenus audiovisuels/transmédias au musée Carnavalet.


Entrée libre et gratuite
Du mardi au dimanche, de 10h à 18h
Exposition présentée jusqu’au 31 décembre 2022

Artistes

Aurore Bagarry, Julie Balagué, Mathias Depardon et Guillaume Perrier, Patrizia Di Fiore, Lucie Jean, Karim Kal, Assia Labbas, Francis Morandini, Baudouin Mouanda, Marion Poussier, Maxence Rifflet, Zhao Sun

Musée Carnavalet – Histoire de Paris

23 Rue de Sévigné
75003 Paris
https://www.carnavalet.paris.fr/